We are a thriving, evangelical parish in the Deanery of Brampton, part of the Archdeaconry of Carlisle in the Diocese of Carlisle, Cumbria.

Our parish has a suburban and rural feel and lies to the east of Carlisle. Near by are Hadrian’s Wall, the Lake District and the Eden Valley.

The united parish was formed in 2000 from the adjacent parishes of Scotby and Cotehill with Cumwhinton. These three villages have distinct identities and characteristics.

Detailed information & routine services:-

More detailed information and information on the usual services can be found on ScotbyCotehill and Cumwhinton. (Click on the village names to find out more information!)